running in the gloom… and loving it!!

Today my 8 mile run was dreary and damp, two perfect conditions for a run of any duration. If I didn’t see the sun for another 3 months I might not complain much. After all, here in Davis we get our share of intense sunlight and heat throughout the year so a few months of overcast skies and cool temperatures is fine by me. Is winter weather finally here??

Then again, anyone who knows me is probably shaking their head thinking I’m full of horse poo, just counting the days until I start complaining about the wet weather.

But hey, until then… bring on the gloom, baby!!

One Response to “running in the gloom… and loving it!!”

  1. SAD, not depressed « RunningForNow’s Weblog Says:

    […] I don’t mind the cold and I’m fine with some gloomy wet skies, but I’ve realized that the Mon-Fri 9-5 gig prevents me from seeing any sunlight after the […]

Leave a Reply

