from a little big bee

I just read an online interview with Jerry Seinfeld and thought this bit was worth posting:

Once the fanfare of “Bee Movie” has subsided, Seinfeld simply is planning to hit the road again and get back to what he calls his “normal, daily life”: writing and honing his standup act.

Still, he says, “It’s fun to chop down a big tree once in a while. I don’t know if I could live this way all the time, but every once in a while. I think that’s why people run these marathons: `I wonder if I could run that far without dying.’ It’s idiotic, but it’s part of human nature.”

This bolded blurb ties in with my current filmmaking ambitions or lack thereof, hence the half-marathon carrot or ‘big tree’ as Seinfeld puts it. Yeah, it’s not a full marathon – yet – but it’s more about setting up goals and knocking them down. Since I don’t have a big movie tree to chop down these days, running towards a finish line, literally, will have to do.

Leave a Reply

