heel, toe, heel, toe, heel, toe – repeat until sore

1 hour and 24 minutes later the loop was history. Not the best time (10.5 minute/mile) but it’s a step in the right direction. Those long roads alongside route 113 are actually really safe; very little traffic, no winding curves and no parked cars.

I must rig a way to tote my camera along with me. The easterly cloud formation at sunset was spectacular and it would have made a nice snapshot. And there are oodles of other bizarre images to capture as well. I tried using my black nylon belt pack but that wasn’t cutting it – too bulky and the camera jostled around inside. I’ll come up with something.

Leave a Reply

